My Creative Outlet

I know I am moving forward, but still feel stuck in a rut. Doing the same thing every day (mostly because I am snowed in) and it’s getting entirely too repetitive for this adventure-seeking mother of six. And it’s a few days after Christmas. Which usually means it gets depressing, too.
But! I did pack away all of the Christmas stuff. And I know that I will spend the next six months trying to shove what I missed into the already full box (yes, I only have one box of Christmas stuff) while being angry at myself I missed it. The kids are sad to see it go, but I have to say I am kind of relieved it is all over at last. Even though it was an amazing one and I was so happy and excited, it was still relieving to see it go as I can finally stop fighting them over it.

I have started many blogs before. Many, many, many blogs. And I love it, but I always seem to drift away from it within a few weeks and it irritates me. So, even though I do NOT do New Year’s resolutions, I am making myself stick with writing for one year. Because I know I need it. It’s an outlet, a way to help myself. It helps with creativity and frustration and humor so…here I am. And I am gonna’ stick with it or so help me-!

I am sure I will get around to telling you my story, as it is an incredible one. But for now, my creative juices have been really, really warmed up and though I want to type forever, I will rein myself in and save it for another day.

And, if you read this far, check this out! http://www.perfectlyposh.com/tashankehoe

Leave a comment